An exterior photo of the St. Johns County Courthouse in Florida

Government Services

St. Johns County and the two incorporated cities within the county offer various services to the public.

Whether for permits, driver’s licenses, wedding licenses, or taxes, everyone has to visit a government office at some point. St. Johns County has one Social Security Office, one office for the county clerk, four offices of the DMV, and four offices for the tax collector. Both the City of St. Augustine and the City of St. Augustine Beach have their own offices to serve the public.