Hip hop

Hip hop emphasizes beat and rhythmic lyrics. It's a genre of music that finds its origins in 1970s New York City among the African American culture. Hip hop may include rapping and is closely connecting with dancing to percussive beats.

E.g., December 14, 2019

Saturday, December 14, 2019

Chillakaya at Reggae Sunday

Chillakaya

9:00 pm to 1:00 am - Scarlett O'Hara's

Saturday, December 14, 2019 to Sunday, December 15, 2019

View All Upcoming Shows

Friday, December 20, 2019

Live at Thrasher Home Theatre

Let's Ride Brass Band

6:00 pm to 9:00 pm - Prohibition Kitchen

Friday, December 20, 2019

View All Upcoming Shows

Tuesday, December 24, 2019

Live at Thrasher Home Theatre

Let's Ride Brass Band

6:00 pm to 9:00 pm - Prohibition Kitchen

Tuesday, December 24, 2019

View All Upcoming Shows

Thursday, December 26, 2019

"You'll Ever Know"

Ramona

7:00 pm to 11:00 pm - Colonial Oak Music Park

Thursday, December 26, 2019

View All Upcoming Shows

Saturday, December 28, 2019

Chillakaya at Reggae Sunday

Chillakaya

9:00 pm to 1:00 am - Scarlett O'Hara's

Saturday, December 28, 2019 to Sunday, December 29, 2019

View All Upcoming Shows

Sunday, December 29, 2019

Band Teaser

Mandalla Music

5:00 pm to 9:00 pm - A1A Ale Works

Sunday, December 29, 2019

View All Upcoming Shows

Monday, December 30, 2019

"Got to be Real" Cover

Groove Coalition

7:00 pm to 10:00 pm - Colonial Oak Music Park

Monday, December 30, 2019

View All Upcoming Shows

Tuesday, December 31, 2019

Chillakaya at Reggae Sunday

Chillakaya

9:00 pm - Scarlett O'Hara's

Tuesday, December 31, 2019

View All Upcoming Shows
A mix of songs played at a performance of Trae Pierce and the T-Stones.

Trae Pierce and the T-Stones

10:00 pm - Prohibition Kitchen

Tuesday, December 31, 2019

View All Upcoming Shows

Sunday, January 5, 2020

"Mystery Lesson"

SouLo Lyon

2:00 pm to 5:00 pm - Cellar Upstairs

Sunday, January 5, 2020

View All Upcoming Shows

Sunday, January 12, 2020

"Mystery Lesson"

SouLo Lyon

2:00 pm to 5:00 pm - Cellar Upstairs

Sunday, January 12, 2020

View All Upcoming Shows