outdoors

Unidos en la Música: A Latin American Festival

Saturday, May 7, 2022 | 10 a.m. to 10 p.m.
(516) 322-0211

Celebrate Latin American culture at this all-day family festival featuring the art, music, dance, games, and, food of Latin America.

A Walk on the Wild Side

Thursday, Jan. 11 and Jan. 27 2022 | 9:30 to 11:15 a.m.
(904) 461-2035

Guests will learn about Anastasia State Park's coastal ecosystem through a guided walk.

Florida's Wild Edibles and Medicinal Plants – Vaill Point Park

Friday, Sept. 10, and Wednesday, Oct. 13, 2021 | 10 a.m. to noon
(904) 209-0348

Participants will learn to identify edible and medicinal plants of the region on this free guided walk with the County Naturalist.

Pro Watercross National Championship Tour

Saturday, May 1, and Sunday, May 2, 2021

Watercross racers will compete in a two-day, action-packed competition at Vilano Beach.

St. Augustine Hot Air Balloon Festival

Saturday & Sunday, March 12–13, 2022 | 3 p.m.
(678) 701-6114

The inaugural St. Augustine Hot Air Balloon Festival will be March 12–13, 2022 at the St. Johns County Fairgrounds.

Sunset Kayak Tour: Frank Butler Park West

June 5 and 6, 2021 | 6:30 to 9 p.m.
(904) 209-0335

The St. Johns County Parks Department offers guided kayak tours of Matanzas River at Frank Butler Park West.

Deep Creek Kayak Trips

Friday, Feb. 11 through Sunday, Feb. 13, 2022 | 10 a.m. to 1 p.m.
(904) 209-0335

Explore the history and diverse wildlife of the Deep Creek Conservation area on a guided kayak trip.

Nature Photography Workshop

Consecutive Thursdays, Aug. 26, Sept. 2 and Sept. 9, 2021 | 6:30 – 8:00 p.m.
(904) 209-0335

Join a local photographer/naturalist in this three-class workshop to learn how to capture stunning nature shots with your digital camera.

Trout Creek Sunset Kayak Trip

Thursday, July 8, through Sunday, July 11, 2021 | 6:30 to 9 p.m.
(904) 209-0335

Learn about the history and diverse wildlife of Trout Creek on one of these kayak tours led by county naturalists.

Kayak Guana Family Days

Saturday Mornings in July and August
(904) 347-1565

Kayak on the beautiful Guana River Estuary with family on Saturdays in July and August!