Dublin City Ramblers

The Dublin City Ramblers have created great Irish music for over 50 years.

The group that is now known as the Dublin City Ramblers began in 1970 and, despite going through two name changes and occasional shifts in members, they've continued to perform Irish music to the delight of audiences worldwide.

The Dublin City Ramblers have produced albums and toured for over 50 years; they have ten top-ten hits, and eight gold records. The Ramblers were inducted as Irish Folk Legends in January of 2014 at Temple Bar Music Festival in — of course — Dublin, Ireland.

Sean McGuinness, an original member and the leader of the Ramblers, plays banjo and is the lead vocalist. He's now joined by Pierce Plunkett on vocals and guitar, and Paul Conway on vocals, keyboard, and other instruments as needed.

The Dublin City Ramblers continue to tour with shows planned in Europe, Australia, the U.S. and Ireland.

Have a Question?