Santa Maria Restaurant - CLOSED
The Santa Maria Restaurant was sold in the winter of 2015. Plans are being developed for a totally renovated dock and brand-new restaurant.
In the meantime, visitors can enjoy some excellent seafood at the new owner's popular restaurant, O.C. White's, which is just north of the old Santa Maria Restaurant.
The Story of the Old Santa Maria Restaurant: Starting out as a dock for ships in the 18th century, when St. Augustine was a new city, the Santa Maria Restaurant was originally owned and operated by the Connell family beginning in 1949. This restaurant on the water was a popular spot for families, known for allowing guests to feed the schools of catfish and mullet below the dock through a chute right at the table.