O.C. White's Seafood
O.C. White’s Seafood and Spirits is located on St. Augustine’s historic bayfront in a building that dates back to the 18th century. The restaurant specializes in fresh seafood dishes, spirits, and a charming Old-World atmosphere in a beautiful natural setting.
Originally built by Don Miguel Ysnardy in 1790, the building was moved in 1961 to its current site on a triangle in the middle of Avenida Menendez right in the heart of St. Augustine’s historic district. The building later served as one of the first hotels in St. Augustine and in the the early 20th century became the home of George L. Potter, the founder of Potter’s Wax Museum.
The indoor dining room and lounge reflect how the interior would have looked in the mid-19th century, as does the upstairs dining room, which is available for hosting special occasions.
The outdoor patio is a popular spot for visitors and locals alike to relax over drinks, lunch or dinner while they enjoy the the breezes off Matanzas Bay and the spectacular views of the marina and Bridge of Lions.
O.C. White’s serves lunch and dinner seven days a week, as well as a Sunday brunch. There’s a full bar with beer, wine, and specialty drinks, such as a Banana Caban, a Captivating Colada, or a traditional Margarita.
The menu features specialty seafood dishes from fresh Maryland Blue Crab to Bruschetta to Florida-style Bucket O’Steamers, as well as seasonal specialties like Parmesan & Herb Crusted Grouper and a variety of selections of steak and chicken.
O.C. White’s also offers catering services. Call (904) 824-0808 for details.